Meet the real Iron Lady!

The second in our series of Mom tributes is from contributor Lindsay Knowlton, Iron Lady Golf.

lindsay knowlton mom photo

Growing up as an athlete, my mom never missed a game. She taught us that family and supporting each other is number one! She cheered, she caddied, she brought snacks, she was my number one supporter and fan whether I won or lost! As I grew older, my mom was the one that gave me the nudge to take the plunge and start my golf company – Iron Lady Golf. She supported me while I grew a tiny idea into a full time career! This mother’s day I want to thank her for all that she has done to love and support me. She is truly the real Iron Lady! I love you mom.

Get ready for the golf season: Read Lindsay’s Golf Tune Up Tips on muskokadaily.com

Lindsay Knowlton is a PGA of Canada professional and the Founder of Iron Lady Golf. She was a 3 year member of the Canadian Women’s National Golf Team, a Silver Medalist at the 2004 World Championships and an Ontario Champion. She attended The Ohio State University on a golf scholarship where she was voted captain for the 2004-2005 seasons, and also earned All American honors. Lindsay has also recorded 3 holes in one to date. She has translated her golf expertise into corporate success with Taylor Made adidas Golf, LANG Marketing and Puma.

Check out her clinics starting soon or private lessons at ironladygolf.com

 

Leave a Reply

